I’m Still Here (Too)

Just like that new Joaquin Phoenix movie (which will doubtfully land in Mexico), I have a message to send: I’m also still around.

I just haven’t been writing much. I put pretty much all my writing energy into these extensive posts about beach-hopping through Guerrero (also see above photo). And then I started working again. And then Mexico’s 200th Independence Day celebration came along, and I got a day off. So here we gooooooooooooo: a new blog post.

It’s been so long that I can’t choose just one subject though. A list is more appropriate.

TOP FIVE VERY IMPORTANT THINGS THAT I DIDN’T BLOG ABOUT IN THE PAST MONTH:

(1) Mexico caught two refuted drug dealers, La Barbie and La Grande.

(2) Miss Mexico became Miss Universe.

(3) El Universal breaks the news that La Barbie, a U.S. citizen, probably wasn’t actually “captured,” per se. Most likely, he was negotiating to turn himself in with the United States DEA. This controversy is still being debated and analyzed.

(4) Mexico starts to get really testy about American weapon sales to narcos.

(5) Despite all this, tonight’s party time because 200 years ago, a priest initiated Mexico’s fight for Independence.

Leave a Reply

