The High Line below the highway

In my pre-Mexico City life, I wrote a real estate/urban planning blog, and these days, I still experience a little ear perkage when I see an innovative or exciting new park or bike lane Oooh la, la! I think, Why what a lovely potential blog post (if I still had to do that).

Nevertheless, one of my recent Oooh la, las served me well. I spotted an article in La Reforma, a Mexican newspaper, about an upcoming Mexico City project resembling New York City’s fantastic and well-received High Line park.  The Mexican iteration will traverse two major roads and go under a yet-to-be-built elevated highway.

Anyway, my story came out this week.

One thought on “The High Line below the highway

  1. Do riders in Mexico wear a helmet? Just back from France, and most riders do not; serious cyclists with bike outfits and shoes, do.

Leave a Reply

